Self-Publishing Tips from an Expert: Debbie Young

More information about self-publishing…

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

It’s downright easy these days to self-publish. Companies such as Amazon KDP, Smashwords and CreateSpace are cheap and easy to use, and if you can’t figure them out there’s a wealth of helpful information online that’ll steer you in the right direction. Producing a good looking self-published book and doing it professionally has probably never been easier. But one thing is getting increasingly difficult: selling copies of that book. In a world where new books arrive by the second and readers are faced with more choice than ever before, selling even a handful of books is far from easy. Today we have an interview with Debbie Young, author of Sell Your Books!, who I hope will share some of her top tips with us…

Me: First of all, thank you for sending me a copy of Sell Your Books! I was most impressed with it because as you know I…

View original post 2,192 more words

5 Responses to Self-Publishing Tips from an Expert: Debbie Young

  1. donna says:

    Attractive element of content. I just stumbled upon your
    blog and in accession capital to claim that I get actually loved account your blog posts.

    Any way I’ll be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you get right of entry to persistently quickly.

  2. david says:

    I seldom write comments, but I read a few of the responses on this page Self-Publishing Tips from
    an Expert: Debbie Young | Homepreneurs’s Blog. I actually do have 2 questions for you if you do not mind. Is it only me or does it appear like a few of the comments come across like they are written by brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are posting at additional sites, I would like to keep up with anything new you have to post. Could you make a list of all of your social community sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  3. linda says:

    There is definately a great deal to find out
    about this issue. I really like all the points you made.

Leave a Reply

