My Nominations for 2012 Blog of the Year Award…

I have never nominated a blog for an award before, but tonight I proudly present my nominees for the 2012 Blogger of the Year Award.  These  blogs are inspiring, intelligent or informative; sometimes even all three!  I don’t read as many blogs as I should, but there are a few that I manage to look at frequently.  I know what it takes to run a good blog – a great deal of time, energy,  research, and commitment to our craft.  And most of us do it for free, too…

There is no money nor eternal life for this award, but simple recognition of an excellent blog and its author.  Très bien!

Without further blabber, my nominees are:

– April Carvelli – ghostofawriter and killerteacup  April is a true professional in so many ways.  She doesn’t “blog” often, but her words are sage advice for readers.  Writes about anything and everything.  Always impressive, always quality.

– Rose Chimera – RoseChimera .  Rose has more than her fair share of tough times and reveals much about her tortured soul.  Rose is incredibly brave and a survivor.  My hat is off to you.

– E.C. – enjoyingcreating .  From crafts to photography to the kitchen, E.C. has many talents and shares them with.  She is a great community resource.

– Mark Holtzman – accountinator.  Mark breaks down the confusing world of accounting to language we can understand.  For free.

There are many other outstanding blogs, but the above are unique and deserve this recognition.  Kudos to each and every one.  Do yourself a favor and spend a little time reading each one.  You won’t be disappointed.

Blog of the Year Award 1 star jpeg

Below are the rules for nominations:

Blogger of the Year:

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award
2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.
3 Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/   and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)
4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them
5 You can now also join our Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience
6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

Dion D. Shaw

Homepreneurs

3 Responses to My Nominations for 2012 Blog of the Year Award…

  1. E.C. says:

    Well aren’t you sweet Dion 🙂
    Thanks so much. I’m flattered and very honored you nominated me. I’m tempted to accept the award, but I think I’ll pass. If I could, I’d give the award to you for having such a helpful informative blog.
    I really do appreciate your thinking of me. Thanks again. 🙂

  2. […] like to start by saying THANK YOU  to Homepreneurs for nominating me for a 2012 Blog of the Year Award. I will have to sit down and come up with my own list as there are several of you I read on a […]

Leave a Reply

