You Ask – We Answer

We’ve received a number of comments and questions on various topics and I will try to answer some of them.

1) The vast majority – about 95% of the posts for Homepreneurs are researched and written by me.  If sources are used, references are noted at the bottom of the post.  All content is COPYRIGHT and may not be reproduced or reprinted without specific permission from me.  Please email me at homepreneurs@gmail.com .  You may link to Homepreneurs or reference my work with a link.  Please see an earlier post about copyright.

2) Homepreneurs is a WordPress.com blog and hosted by WordPress.  I have no control over loading time or in some cases, how the blog displays in a browser.  Several have noted issues with IE.  I test all posts in Firefox, IE 9, Safari, and Chrome.  If you are having issues with a specific browser, I suggest applying the latest patch or trying a different browser.

3) The theme of this blog is a custom version of Contempt and is available through WordPress.  Most of the custom work was done by StellarEdgePR – featured as a success story.  Lindsay and Sin are talented and very responsive.

Ask Here

4) Blogging with WordPress is easy.  Navigate to wordpress.com and click on the “Get Started” button.  WordPress is intuitive and the community and support staff are exceptional.  Other popular blogs include: Blogger.com, Blog.com, Tumblr.com, and Blogspot.comWordPress is tops in my book, but if you must go elsewhere…

5) I generally do not answer individual questions: 1) I am not paid at all for this, 2) time constraints, and 3) every situation is different and unique.  If appropriate, I will answer general questions in a post.

6) This blog receives a lot of comments, most of which are flagged as SPAM.  I look through all of them and “un-SPAM” them if appropriate.  This blog is NOT an advertising forum for comment posters.

7) This blog and its information is free and for you.  I try to provide suggestions, tips, and ideas on a variety of topics.  I research, and all content is as accurate as possible.  As always, I strongly suggest that you perform your own research on topics written about.

8) While I welcome comments – almost all are positive, thanks – I am final judge and jury.  I welcome opposing opinions – we all benefit from differing points-of-view.  I don’t know it all and won’t delete a comment because it doesn’t agree with mine.  Quite the opposite.  But I will delete anything deemed offensive, tactless or frivolous.  Be warned in advance.

After 83,000 views, I am ever grateful and thank you for your loyalty, comments and readership. 

With thanks,

Dion

Dion Shaw is the founder and owner of Homepreneurs.

Homepreneurs.  New Day.  New Opportunity.

Disclaimer

Homepreneurs does not endorse nor have any relationships with any of the services listed.  Homepreneurs receives no compensation or consideration for its suggestions.  Homepreneurs strongly urges all interested parties to conduct research and accepts no responsibility for any losses incurred.

© Homepreneurs 2010 – 2013, All Rights Reserved

2 Responses to You Ask – We Answer

  1. Adrienne says:

    Simply want to say your article is as amazing.
    The clarity to your submit is simply spectacular and that i can assume you are knowledgeable on this subject.
    Well along with your permission let me to grasp your RSS feed to keep updated with forthcoming post.

    Thank you 1,000,000 and please keep up the rewarding work.

Leave a Reply

